"The purpose of the Association for Women in Mathematics is to encourage women and girls to study and to have active careers in the mathematical sciences, and to promote equal opportunity and the equal treatment of women and girls in the mathematical sciences." (About AWM)

Officers and Sponsors

President: Kate Pearce ( kate.pearce (at) du.edu )
Vice President: Lauren Nelsen ( lauren.nelsen (at) du.edu )
Secretary/Treasurer: Danielle Larcomb ( danielle.larcomb (at) du.edu )
Faculty Sponsor: Dr. Mei Yin
Faculty Co-Sponsor: Dr. Natasha Dobrinen


  • University of Denver Math Department
  • AWM